Senior Men

World Games

2017 Inline Hockey World Games Team USA

USA Roller Sports along with the Inline Hockey Committee would like to congratulate the following players and coaches on being selected to Team USA  which will compete in the International World Games Associations (IWGA) 2017 World Games in Wroclaw, Poland.

Andy Cripps – Arlington, MA
Shawn Gawrys – St Louis, MO
Brandon Hawkins – Macomb, MI
Kyle Novak – St Louis, MO
Matt Sarvak – Newport Beach, CA
Dustin Roux – McMurray, PA

Tommy Bruce – St Peters, MO
Jackson Faught – Santa Margarita, CA
Tristan Gonzalez – Costa Mesa, CA
Chris Kendall – Cheektowaga, NY
Jalen Krogman – St Louis, MO
Jonathan Mosenson – Bethpage, NY

Tom McCollum – Gasport, NY
Mitch Hardin – Covington, KY

Jeff Prime – Nahant, MA
Tyler Svoboda – Tustin, CA

2017 World Games

2017 World Games Announced

The city of Wroclaw in Poland was awarded to host The World Games 2017. The 10th edition of the multi-sport event will take part from 20 to 30 July 2017. Wroclaw is the capital of Lower Silesian Voivodeship with more than 640.000 residents.

The President of the Wroclaw Organizing Committee – The World Games 2017 Limited  is Mr. Marcin Przychodny, the Vice President is Mr. Adam Roczek.
Continue reading “2017 World Games Announced”

2015 Senior Men’s Recap of Rosario

The smallest headline of the 2015 summer inline hockey season was “Team USA wins Bronze in Rosario, Argentina.”  What isn’t found about the inline hockey game on the international level could fill a book.  For the story, this writer was asked by American Inline Hockey League National Director Jeff Haze to speak with AIHL veterans Joe Mazzie (Empire State Legends), Jon Mosenson (Long Island 495ers) and Blake Ducker (Northeast Uprising), as well as coach Charlie Sgrillo (Philadelphia Liberty) about the experience in Argentina at the World Inline Hockey Championship June 16-21, 2015.

Continue reading “2015 Senior Men’s Recap of Rosario”